epiphany

A case of the epilepsy causes the brain
to lose consciousness and convulse
capriciously, without much sense, and
bereft the world of the person’s ability
to affect those around him, and those
about; but the truth is, in those few
moments of disarray comes this
moment of truth, juxtaposed along
an epiphany, breaking bonds and
forming new cells and burning little
memories and brazing clarity. I should know,
I’ve survived it without telling of it,
and I snort, thinking of where it got me;
right at the centre of the Earth, just
the middle of nowhere, with the
people I chose to love, and with the
spite of knowing I never let them choose me.

2 thoughts on “epiphany

Leave a Reply

