Homocide

No,” I said it once,
“No,” I said it twice,
Then the third time
And then the fourth,
And by the eleventh,
I was too bold of my
Self pride to hold your
Arms from touching
My skin at places where
It was burnt from within,
But you didn’t stop,
You scraped every bit
Of it off, and now as the
Clock strikes five, I 
Wait for a miracle to
Come and fix my 
Displayed scars because
They burn, and I had
Told you to leave them
Alone. I won’t let you
Live with what you’ve
Made of me, and I won’t 
Let you live with yourself.
This is misogyny, and I am
An antichrist, and my gun
Fired two whole bullets.

4 thoughts on “Homocide

Leave a Reply

