Taking Turns

When my hands are tired,
I need you to fight the
Brutal sights of my eyes.

When my eyes are puffy,
I need you to fear all the
Battle spears of my lips.

When my lips are chapped,
I need you to close the
Spiteful woes of my mind.

When my mind is shot,
I need you to choke the
Cries that soak my body.

When my body is dead,
I need you to learn the
Scarred burn of my soul.

When my soul is on fire,
I need you to clean the
Other mean ones like my own.

Is it done yet; is it, then?
Now, it’s my turn, and who are you?
You’re just another disillusion.

5 thoughts on “Taking Turns

Leave a Reply

