Love And Sin

When the laces of your shoes dangle about,
And I am too scared to tell you;
When I am kneeling in the shallows of a cloud,
And you have, funnily so, not a single clue;
I await it, I await that love, beyond reason.

When the words that meant have no meaning,
And I am lightheaded on liquor and red wine;
When I am burdened into believing,
And you are, happily so, leaving me a sign;
I await it, I await that sin, beyond reason.

When the clock has swirled umpteenth times,
And I have watched it do so;
When I have heard your whines,
And you have, nevertheless, let me go;
I await it, I await that love, beyond reason.

When the roses have come from your grave,
And I have held them close;
When I have grovelled myself to be a slave,
And you have, seemingly so, a spited verbose;
I await it, I await that sin, beyond reason.

When the rhymes are of my favourite song,
And I need the sound of yours;
When I am deaf to the worlds where you belong,
And you are, very much so, holding my sores;
I await it, I await that love, beyond reason.

When the layers of your face have grown numbers,
And I have become incompetent to laughter;
When I have used my last scars as hunters,
And you have, unbelievably so, sent nothing after;
I await it, I await that sin, beyond reason.

When the souls of us have not just been hurt,
And I have got nothing and no one else to blame;
When I have watched the death of (souls) burnt,
And you have, obstinately so, remained the same;
I await it, I await that love to be a sin, beyond reason
Or compare, again.

35 thoughts on “Love And Sin

  1. Well done, Vizy Darling!! It was fluid and very well connected. I’m beaming with pride right now!! No mistakes!! Although, a little shorter would be quicker to frame, more pwerful and would go straight to the heart. Besides, people in a hurry would also be able to read it (most of them are in a hurry these days). But you’re getting better and I’m proud of that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

