Cut The Line

A tug at my end holds
My gaze to those who
Control the strings; I am
To be secured in this position;
In the space of it. Those are
My bends and my wings, and those
Which can be swatted by the
Wind are the ones which will
Leave my side, that is if you fail to
Twist my existence, though I do
Come with colours of the lord of
Suns. I am to hide in the heat
And sail overseas, and fly
With the ultimate display of my
Oblong sides; stretched to the
Hands of childish secrecies. I
Am free to the sky, only for I have
Two long stretched stitches that
Cocoon my figure ever so thinly. (You
See, I am a voodoo thought
To the witches of the solely wide
Face that covers the Earth)
No, I am not what they say;
Not a bird which sings a song;
Not even the bands of wind;
Not a leaf falling to the sands,
And not the cloud with wings.
No, that is not the case for
My whining and sighing. No,
Dear, I am a kite and the sad
Part is you hold me in place,
And so I can’t let my sight wander
To the worlds unknown and to those
Which are hard to explore.
And so, I am pulling the swirls and
Chords; I am asking you break this
Bond (heartlessly sown and blown)
To manipulate the centre of eclipse.
No, I am begging your lips to speak
The words that bring the haunt to my
Existing secrets. Please, cut the
Line of twine and let me go,
Let me fall to the earth, and
Let me burn, and let me cease,
Oh dear, let me learn tonight;
(When oblivion calls) but alone.

2 thoughts on “Cut The Line

  1. “Dear, I am a kite and the sad
    Part is you hold me in place,
    And so I can’t let my sight wander
    To the worlds unknown and to those
    Which are hard to explore”
    I hate zombies but these lines are beautiful 🙂 keep up the good work

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

